Was this a cult?

Started by Lilfae, September 19, 2017, 07:30:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lilfae

This didn't happen when I was a child, but I hope it's okay I post this here anyway.  And I'm sorry for the long post.

Some years ago I joined a historical group, a group that prides themselves on retelling history and reliving it. To share knowledge of the trade and of stories to others.  When I contacted them I was told that if I joined them I would be able to to get to do courses of various kinds of handcrafts. I'm an artist, and I've always been creating things - so of course this was an allure to me.