Not coping well with depression and anxiety...

Started by micheerx, January 19, 2017, 02:07:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

micheerx

Hey, so this is my second post - trying to find out more about myself and trying to find something that will work for me because I want to go onto a career in clinical psychology I'm currently working my way through my psychology degree... anyway I'll get on to the real problem...

So ever since just before Christmas time I have been CRAZY stressed out, I've had a couple of uni assessment due and then in between that I'm upping my hours in work to full time (40hrs/week) at the moment I'm doing 30 hours because me and my fiance have moved into a new flat and we need the money.

I've been super stressed out with money, I feel like I work so much and I never have the chance to spend any of it on myself, I'm constantly paying bills or paying off old debt (I don't have a lot of debt since I'm a student in the UK, but I have some money on credit cards that I want to pay off) and I just feel like I'm working for no reason. This leads me on to my next issue my job.

So my job is pretty easy I work in a call centre and my department is really quiet I only get about 8 - 12 calls in a shift of 5 hours at night. (On Saturdays I work 11 hours). The customers we get though are particularly difficult and I get a lot of abuse. It's not even the job that's really bad it's the management of the place and they always get the wages wrong, which just worsens my stress about money.